• D'angelo : Voodoo (2LP) (Vinyl) (Rap and Hip Hop)
Vinyl LP repressing of this 2000 album from the acclaimed Soul artist. Original artwork expanded to a gatefold tip-on jacket. New liner notes by Jason King, including interviews with ?uestlove, Pino Palladino, Charlie Hunter, James Poyser, Alan Leeds, and Russ Elevado. Voodoo was the second album by D'Angelo and followed-up his hit album Brown Sugar. Recording sessions for the album took place during 1998 to 1999 at Electric Lady Studios in New York City, featuring an extensive line-up of musicians associated with the Soulquarians musical collective. Produced primarily by D'Angelo, Voodoo features a loose, groove-based funk sound and serves as a departure from the more conventional song structure of Brown Sugar. The album features lyrical themes regarding spirituality, love, sexuality, growth, and fatherhood.

- Disc 1 -
1 Playa Playa
2 Devil's Pie
3 Left and Right
4 The Line
5 Send It on
6 Chicken Grease
7 One Mo' Gin
- Disc 2 -
1 The Root
2 Spanish Joint
3 Feel Like Makin' Love
4 Greatdayndamornin' / Booty
5 Untitled (How Does It Feel)
6 Africa
Genre Rap & Hip Hop

D'angelo : Voodoo (2LP) (Vinyl) (Rap and Hip Hop)

  • Product Code: LP017416
  • Availability: In Stock
  • $45.00