Superfuzz Bigmuff is the debut EP by the Seattle grunge band Mudhoney. It was released in October 1988 through record label Sub Pop. The album was later re-released in 1990 in the form of Superfuzz Bigmuff Plus Early Singles. Along with their second album Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge, it was included in 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die. In its review, Jamie Gonzalo called it "sexy, smart, humorous and hard", as well as writing "[Mudhoney] emerged from the underground with this mischievous workout, achieving tense and dramatic musical structures with Turner's scalping guitars, Mark Arm's angry vocals, Matt Lukin's mighty bass and Dan Peters' propulsive drums." Kurt Cobain listed the EP in his top fifty albums of all time.

1 Touch Me I'm Sick -
2 Sweet Young Thing Ain't Sweet No More -
3 Hate the Police -
4 Burn It Clean -
5 You Got It (Keep It Outta My Face) -
6 Halloween -
7 No One Has -
8 If I Think -
9 In 'N' Out of Grace -
10 Need -
11 Chain That Door -
12 Mudride -
Genre General

Mudhoney : Superfuzz Bigmuff (Vinyl) (General)

  • Product Code: LP007037
  • Availability: In Stock
  • $35.00