• Price
    $ - $
  • Genre
  • Buzzcocks : Singles Going Steady (Vinyl) (Punk)
Singles Going Steady is THE definitive compilation album by English punk band Buzzcocks, first released in 1979. It was the first Buzzcocks album to be released in North America and intended as an introduction to the band for the American public, coinciding with a US tour. After healthy sales on import in the UK over the next two years, and following the group's split in early 1981, the album was belatedly released in the UK as a Greatest Hits album.

Side One features their eight UK single releases from 1977 up to 1979 in chronological order, while Side Two featured their corresponding B-sides, also in chronological order.

NME called it 'is the best Buzzcocks long-player to be realized' and signified the band as follows: 'Employing the most traditional of beat group formations and turning their attention to the most elemental considerations, Shelley and the Buzzcocks created pop of such intense truthfulness it literally hurts. Pitchfork listed Singles Going Steady as 16th best album of the 1970s.

1 Orgasm Addict -
2 What Do I Get? -
3 I Don't Mind -
4 Love You More -
5 Ever Fallen In Love -
6 Promises -
7 Everybody's Happy Nowadays -
8 Harmony In My Head -
9 Whatever Happened To? -
10 Oh Shit! -
11 Autonomy -
12 Noise Annoys -
13 Just Lust -
14 Lipstick -
15 Why Can't I Touch It? -
16 Something's Gone Wrong Again -"
Genre Punk

Buzzcocks : Singles Going Steady (Vinyl) (Punk)

  • Product Code: LP015926
  • Availability: In Stock
  • $38.00