• Libertines : Libertines (Vinyl) (General)
The Libertines is the second album by the British indie rock band The Libertines. Released on 30 August 2004, it is particularly biographical of the relationship between frontmen Carl BarĂ¢t and Pete Doherty. The album instantly reached number 1 in the UK. It sold 72,189 copies in its first week. The album is included in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die. In 2006, NME placed the album 47 in a list of the greatest British albums ever.[10] In 2013, NME ranked the album at number 99 in its list of The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

The song Arbeit Macht Frei featured in the 2006 film Children of Men.

A1 Can't Stand Me Now
A2 Last Post On The Bugle
A3 Don't Be Shy
A4 The Man Who Would Be King
A5 Music When The Lights Go Out
A6 Narcissist
A7 The Ha Ha Wall
B1 Arbeit Macht Frei
B2 Campaign Of Hate
B3 What Katie Did
B4 Tomblands
B5 The Saga
B6 Road To Ruin
B7 What Became Of The Likely Lads
B8 Untitled
Genre General

Libertines : Libertines (Vinyl) (General)

  • Product Code: LP005312
  • Availability: In Stock
  • $48.00