• Price
    $ - $
  • Genre
  • Various (Orb and Youth) : Impossible Oddites (2LP / Pstr) (Vinyl) (Future Beats)
16 Track 2LP deluxe package telling the comprehensive story of the iconic Wau! Mr Modo label started by Dr Alex Paterson and Killing Joke bassist, Martin `Youth' Glover that gave birth to The Orb in the late 80s. Featuring rare and influential cuts across acid house, ambient soundscapes and dub from the Wau! Mr Modo catalogue. Cover art image designed by Jimmy Cauty of sonic anarchists The KLF. Features previously unheard demo version of The Orb's Little Fluffy Clouds" and unreleased version of Zoe's `Sunshine On A Rainy Day'. Also included in the package is an extensive `scrap book' fold out poster of original WAU! cuttings from 80s and 90s music press unearthed from The Orb's personal archive alongside original 12" sleeve artwork.

- Disc 1 -
1 Little Fluffy Clouds [Demo Version] [Demo Version] -
2 Ashram House [Extended Mix] -
3 Let Jimi Take Over [Ultramix 1] -
4 Open Our Eyes [Original] [Version] -
5 Superjack [Orbital Infusion 2000] -
6 Olocco [Orbital Therapy Part 1] -
7 Somebody Somewhere [Black Country Mix] -
- Disc 2 -
1 Sunshine On a Rainy Day [Reformation Version] [Version] -
2 Reflection -
3 Some Lovin (Just a Beat) [Massive Mix] -
4 Filo Funk -
5 Sulpher Salsa -
6 Work Your Body [Work Your Body Mix] -
7 The Wrath of Khan [Long Play Mix] -
8 Is It House? -"
Genre Future Beats

Various (Orb and Youth) : Impossible Oddites (2LP / Pstr) (Vinyl) (Future Beats)

  • Product Code: LP016214
  • Availability: In Stock
  • $19.00