• Various : Sessions '64!! (10"/Rsd/Clrd) (Vinyl EPs) (Various)
* Record Store Day! Special 10" Gold Vinyl

Rare and unissued recordings produced by Brian Wilson and Jimmy Bowen!
The music of the early 1960s was both golden and meant for vinyl. Omnivore Recordings is happy to present this incredible collection which joins those two things together for Record Store Day 2015 - Sessions '64!!
9 tracks produced by Brian Wilson and Jimmy Bowen, with arrangements from Sandra Glantz (aka Ginger Blake from The Honeys) and Gary Usher, these songs were originally released in 1964 on Warner Bros. and Reprise Records and command top dollar on the collector's market.
Five of the songs are from The Honeys, while The Castells and The Timers each check in with two apiece.

From mono masters, to new stereo mixes and unreleased backing tracks, Sessions '64!! is a necessary piece for Beach Boys fans, and is sure to sell-out of its run of only 1,500 units quickly.

Pressed on 10" translucent gold vinyl, Sessions '64!! is destined to become as collectible as the original singles it contains are now.

Side 1 (The Honeys)
1. He's a Doll (mono master)
2. He's a Doll (stereo mix)
3. He's a Doll (stereo backing track)
4. Love of a Boy and a Girl (mono master)
5. I Can See Right Through You (Go Away Boy) (stereo backing track)

Side 2 (Castells / Timers)
1. I Do (stereo mix)
2. I Do (stereo backing track)
3. No Go Showboat (stereo mix)
4. No Go Showboat" (stereo backing track)
Genre Various

Various : Sessions '64!! (10"/Rsd/Clrd) (Vinyl EPs) (Various)

  • Product Code: VE000095
  • Availability: In Stock
  • $45.00