Vinyl LP pressing. 2011 release, the third album from the British Alt-Rock band. Written by the Kooks, produced by Tony Hoffer (Beck, Air, Belle and Sebastian), and recorded in the Sound Factory (Los Angeles) and Sarm Studios (London), Junk of the Heart sees them consolidating their position as a bona fide album band with trademark breeziness and catchy hooks. Kicking off with a dramatic breakbeat, the opening track builds across acoustic guitar and warm washes of synth before collapsing into a chorus you'll be singing for days. It shows, that despite the change in their influences, the band still have a firm grasp on how to write killer hooks and pop songs without compare.

1 Junk of the Heart (Happy) -
2 How'd You Like That -
3 Rosie -
4 Taking Pictures of You -
5 Killing Me -
6 F*** the World Off -
7 Time Above the Earth -
8 Runaway -
9 Is It Me -
10 Petulia -
11 Eskimo Kiss -
12 Mr. Nice Guy -
Genre General

Kooks : Inside In // Inside Out (Vinyl) (General)

  • Product Code: LP009834
  • Availability: In Stock
  • $43.00