• Bowie David : Hunky Dory (Vinyl) (General)
Limited 180 gram vinyl LP pressing. Hunky Dory is the fourth album by David Bowie, recorded in mid-1971 and released by RCA Records that December. It was his first release through RCA, which would be his label for the next decade. Hunky Dory has received critical acclaim since it's release, and is regarded as one of Bowie's best works. Time chose it as part of their "100 best albums of all time" list in January 2010, with journalist Josh Tyrangiel praising Bowie's "earthbound ambition to be a boho poet with prodigal style". The style of the album cover, designed by George Underwood, was influenced by a Marlene Dietrich photo book that Bowie took with him to the photo shoot.

Track Listing

1. Changes (1999 Remaster) (David Bowie)
2. Oh, You Pretty Things (David Bowie)
3. Eight Line Poem (David Bowie)
4. Life On Mars? (1999 Remaster) (David Bowie)
5. Kooks (David Bowie)
6. Quicksand (David Bowie)
7. Fill Your Heart (David Bowie)
8. Andy Warhol (David Bowie)
9. Song For Bob Dylan (David Bowie)
10. Queen Bitch (1999 Remaster) (David Bowie)
11. The Bewlay Brothers (David Bowie)
Genre General

Bowie David : Hunky Dory (Vinyl) (General)

  • Product Code: LP019079
  • Availability: In Stock
  • $36.00

Tags: Best-Sellers