• Price
    $ - $
  • Genre
  • Various : Capitol Northern Soul (7x7 / Dld) (Box Sets) (General)"
The Capitol set, compiled by another Northern Soul expert, Richard Searling, comes from the celebrated label and its spinoffs Tower and Uptown. The collection of ultra-rare sides covers the recording era of 1965-69 and includes the first vinyl issue anywhere in the world for Alexander Patton's '(True Love Is) In The Heart', and first-ever UK seven-inch pressings of (later Apple recording artist) Doris Troy's 'Face Up To The Truth' and Jay D Martin's 'By Yourself'. The Outsiders' 'Lonely Man' is also released here legally for the very first time, and there's the vinyl debut of the Magnificent Men's Wigan Casino favourite 'Keep on Climbin.''

Other featured artists in the Capitol release include The Girl's Got 'It' by another later Apple signing and Beatles favourite, Billy Preston. There are further contributions by Patrice Holloway, Bobby Paris and Gloria Jones, later Marc Bolan's partner, who recorded the original Northern Soul standard 'Tainted Love,' and is represented here by 'Come Go With Me.' The accompanying booklet will also include many rare photographs and a download card.

Record One
A. Jay D Martin - By Yourself (1968)
B. Sam Williams - Love Slipped Through My Fingers (1967)
Record Two
A. The Magnificent Men - Keep On Climbin' (1967)
B. The Outsiders - A Lonely Man (1966)
Record Three
A. The Rosebuds - Say You'll Be Mine (1964)
B. The World Column - So Is The Sun (1969)
Record Four
A. Alexander Patton - Say You'll Be Mine (1966)
B. Jerry Cook - I Hurt On The Other Side (1967)
Record Five
A. Bobby Paris - I Walked Away (1967)
B. Bobby Sheen - Sweet, Sweet Love (1966)
Record Six
A. Gloria Jones - Come Go With Me (1966)
B. Patrice Holloway - Stolen Hours (1966)
Record Seven
A. Billy Preston - Sweeter The Girl's Got It" (1966)
B. Doris Troy - Face Up To The Truth (1967)"
Genre General

Various : Capitol Northern Soul (7x7 / Dld) (Box Sets) (General)"

  • Product Code: BX000400
  • Availability: In Stock
  • $102.00